You are here

CERT Classes

CERT class348 people in Brown County have taken CERT classes. Individuals from these classes have gone on to serve on the five active Brown County CERT teams. For more information about CERT classes, email the Brown County Emergency Manager.

CERT Class Syllabus: 

Unit 1: Disaster Preparedness 
Unit 2: Fire Safety 
Unit 3: Disaster Medical Operations—Part 1 
Unit 4: Disaster Medical Operations—Part 2 
Unit 5: Light Search and Rescue Operations 
Unit 6: CERT Organization 
Unit 7: Disaster Psychology 
Unit 8: Terrorism and CERT, Course Review
Unit 9: Disaster Simulation

New Class Schedule:

New class will be scheduled for early 2018.  Please check back for dates to be posted soon.