You are here

Trustees and Foundation

Members of the DPM Board meet monthly to discuss the Museum’s policies and goals. Board members promote a strong, positive image of the Museum through comprehensive management and analysis of Museum activities.

Dacotah Prairie Museum Board:

  • Kathleen Daly
  • David Didreckson
  • Wes Elliott
  • Melissa Erlenbusch
  • Jan Erickson
  • Laura Kramp
  • Mike McCafferty
  • Gayle Bortnem
  • Duane Sutton (Brown County Commissioner)
  • Casey Weismantel

The Foundation Board was created in 1985 to enhance the museum's limited financial base provided by Brown County taxes and to assist the museum in offering a unique look into the history of Brown County and the life of prairie settlers. Board meetings occur monthly.

Foundation Board:

  • Allen Gates
  • Kaye DeYoung
  • Carmel Heyd
  • Nancy Clark North
  • Jason Pettigrew
  • Cindy Schick